Water Policy

Editor-in-Chief

Jerome Delli Priscoli 1714 N Bryan St Arlington Virginia, USA Tel: +1-703-906-2587

E-mail: priscoli@erols.com

Associate Editor

Anthony Turton Centre for Environmental Management University of Free State PO Box 339 Bloemfontein 9300 South Africa

Associate Editor

M. Dinesh Kumar Institute for Resource Analysis and Policy 202, Riviera Apartments Dwarkapuri Colony, Panjagutta Hyderabad-82, India E-mail: dinesh@irapindia.org

E-mail: tony@anthonyturton.com

Associate Editor

Bennett L. Bearden Geological Survey of Alabama Office of the State Geologist P.O. Box 20276 Tuscaloosa, AL 35402-0276 USA

E-mail: bbearden@gsa.state.al.us

Associate Editor

Pieter van der Zaag UNESCO-IHE Institute for Water Education PO Box 3015, Delft The Netherlands E-mail: p.vanderzaag@ unesco-ihe.org

Associate Editor

Jonathan Chenoweth Centre for Environmental Strategy University of Surrey Guildford, Surrey, GU2 7XH E-mail: j.chenoweth@surrey.ac.uk

Associate Editor

Bruce Hooper Bruce Hooper & Associates 'Breezewood' 27 Arbour Place Doonan, Qld 4562 Australia E-mail: bphooper@gmail.com

Associate Editor

Li Yuanvuan General Institute (Administration) of Water Resources and Hydropower Planning and Design (GIWP) Ministry of Water Resources

China

E-mail: liyuanyuan@giwp.org.cn

Associate Editor

Konstantinos Tsagarakis Department of Environmental Engineering Democritus University of Thrace Xanthi 67100 Greece

E-mail: kandila@her.forthnet.gr

CQUniversity Australia Melbourne Campus, Room 4.14, Level 4 120 Spencer Street

Melbourne, Victoria 3000 Australia

Associate Editor

Rui Cunha Marques

University of Lisbon

Avenida Rovisco Pais

Associate Editor

Associate Editor

ART-Dev, UMR 5281

Site Saint-Charles 34090

E-mail: julie.trottier@cnrs.fr

School of Business and Law

Julie Trottier

Montpellier

Jay Ananda

CNRS

France

Instituto Superior Técnico

1049-001 Lisbon, Portugal

rui.marques@tecnico.ulisboa.pt

E-mail: j.ananda@cqu.edu.au

Editorial Board

Prof. J. A. (Tony) Allan, SOAS London, UK

Prof. Dr Dogan Altinbilek, Middle East Technical University, Turkey Dr Bernard Barraque, LATTS-ENPC, France

Dr M. A. Chitale, Maharastra Water & Irrigation, India

Dr Jim Creighton, Creighton & Creighton, USA Dr Joseph W. Dellapenna, Villanova University, USA

Prof. Malin Falkenmark, Stockholm International Water Institute, Sweden

Dr Lester Forde, Water and Sewerage Authority of Trinidad and Tobago, Trinidad

Dr Peter Gleick, Pacific Institute for Studies in Development, Environment & Security, USA

Dr Munther Haddadin, Ministry of Water Resources, Jordan

Prof. Fekri Hassan, Institute of Archaeology, UK

Prof. Jad Isaac, Applied Research Institute Jerusalem, Palestine

Dr Janusz Kindler, Warsaw University of Technology, Poland

Ambassador John McDonald, Institute for Multi-Track Diplomacy, USA

Prof. Jennifer McKay, University of South Australia, Australia

Dr François Molle, Centre IRD, France

Prof. Mark R. Mujwahuzi, University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania

Dr Fadia Daibes Murad, Water Law and Policy Consultant, Palestine

Dr Masahiro Murakami, Kochi University of Technology, Japan

Dr Sandra Postel, Global Water Policy Project, USA

Prof. R. Maria Saleth, Madras Institute of Development Studies, India

Dr Salman M. A. Salman, The World Bank, USA

Dr Kallidaikurichi E. Seetharam, Institute of Water Policy, Singapore Prof. Uri Shamir, Technion-Israeli Institute of Technology, Israel

Dr Miguel Solanes, ECLAC, Chile

Dr Eugene Z. Stakhiv, Institute for Water Resources, USA

Prof. András Szöllösi-Nagy, National University for Public Service, Hungary

Dr Pierre-Frederic Tenière-Buchot, Paris, France

Dr Ana Vari, Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary

Prof. Evan Vlachos, Colorado State University, USA

Prof. Aaron T. Wolf, Oregon State University, USA

Submission

All manuscripts should be submitted electronically through our Online Submission and Peer Review System: https://www.editorialmanager.com/wpol. Authors should prepare their papers in accordance with the current Instructions for Authors available at https://iwaponline.com/wp/pages/Instructions_for_authors.

Copyright © 2020 IWA Publishing

Except as otherwise permitted under the Copyright, Designs and Patents Act, 1988, this publication may only be reproduced, stored or transmitted, in any form or by any other means, with the prior permission in writing of the publisher, or in the case of xerographic reproduction, in accordance with the terms of a licence issued by the Copyright Licensing Agency. In particular, IWA Publishing permits the making of a single photocopy of an article from this issue (under Sections 29 and 38 of this Act) for an individual for the purposes of research or private study.

US Mail Identification Statement

Water Policy (ISSN 1366-7017) is published six times a year in February, April, June, August, October and December. For 2020, volume 22 is scheduled for publication. The annual subscription price for 2020, including postage, is given on the inside back cover. Full details of subscriptions (including electronic access) can be obtained on request from the distribution agents, Turpin Distribution Ltd, at the address given on the inside back cover. IWA Publishing is a company registered in England, no. 3690822.

US Publishing Office: Water Policy, c/o Mercury Airfreight International Ltd, 365 Blair Road, Avenel, NJ 07001, USA. Periodicals postage paid at Rahway, NJ, USA.

Postmaster: please send address corrections to *Water Policy*, c/o Mercury Airfreight International Ltd, 365 Blair Road, Avenel, NJ 07001, USA.